HYBRIDANKER HA

THE STRENGTHENING OF THE INN BRIDGE NEUHAUS-SCHÄRDING

The border bridge made of prestressed concrete between Neuhaus (Germany) and Schärding (Austria) built in 1973 was strengthened in 2017 by means of external strand tendons in longitudinal direction and with bar tendons in transversal direction. Horizontal drilling (inclined in plan view) of the concrete floor slab was required for installation of the transversal bar tendons. Due to the inclination of the webs of the box girder and the inclination in plan view, Hybridanker type HA with inclination in two directions were used. Additionally, the Hybridanker type HA could be placed onto the old concrete, without additional bursting reinforcement. Installation was performed by ANP-Systems GmbH.

HA-Innbrücke-Neuhaus

HYBRIDANKER HA

SUSPENSION BRIDGE ST. ANTON AM ARLBERG (AUSTRIA)

The abutments and foundation of a new suspension bridge near St. Anton (Austria) were prestressed with bar anchors. For this purpose threaded bars with ball nuts were used. Hybridanker type HA both straight and 15° inclined with in factory produced grouting inlet and vent were installed. The lighter Hybridanker made the installation and prestressing operations easier. Installation was performed by DSI Underground Austria GmbH.

St. Anton

HYBRIDANKER CoP

TEST BRIDGE BAM BERLIN

For prestressing of a test bridge in the material lab Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und –prüfung (BAM) in Berlin Hybridanker type CoP for threaded prestressing bars with flat nut were used. Installation has been performed by BBV Systems GmbH.

BAM Berlin

HYBRIDANKER HA, CoP & CAB

RAILWAY BRIDGE SPOORBYPASS MECHELEN (BELGIUM)

The steel superstructure needed to be connected to the abutments with very high loads. This was realized with prestressing thread bars up to 75 mm in diameter. The distance within anchorages of the bars was extremely limited and arrangement of confining spirals was nearly impossible. Anchorages with up to 23° inclination have been used. Installation has been done by DYWIDAG-Systems International GmbH.

Mechelen2

HYBRIDANKER CoP

THE STRENGTHENING OF A BRIDGE NEAR HILDESHEIM

The unreinforced, concrete, arch bridge from 1910 was strengthened using internal, bonded, bar tendons. Horizontal drilling of the arch bridge was used for the installation and anchorage of the 4 meter long, transverse, prestressing, steel tendons. The Hybridanker CoP was produced with an inlet for grouting. Additionally, the Hybridanker CoP could be placed onto the new concrete addition without additional bursting reinforcement. Installation had been done by BBV-Systems GmbH.

graffic

 

HYBRIDANKER CoP

THE STRENGTHENING OF THE BUCHERGRABEN BRIDGE

The existing prestressed concrete bridge was strengthened with external wire tendons of DYWIDAG-Systems International GmbH. For the Installation and anchorage of the tendons at the back side of the transversal girders boreholes were executed. Because of the longitudinal inclination of the bridge and the deviation of the external tendons the Hybridanker CoP were produced with a factory-provided inclination. The Hybridanker were tested according to ETAG 013. Therefore load transfer near the webs of the box girder and smaller edge and center distances could be realized compared to design steel anchor plates. Moreover the Hybridanker CoP could be placed onto the existing concrete without additional strengthening methods.

HA Buchergraben A92

 

HYBRIDANKER HA

THE STRENGTHENING A PRESTRESSED CONCRETE BRIDGE

The Rettenbach bridge was strengthened with external tendons. For the anchorage of the external tendon forces some concrete blocks needed to be connected to the webs of the box girder. Therefore prestressing bars were applied together with Hybridanker HA. Using Hybridanker allowed reduced edge and center distances and an easy formwork because of the factory-provided inclination. Installation had been done by ANP-Systems GmbH.

Application HA-2014

 

HYBRIDANKER CoP

THE STRENGTHENING THE RHINE LOCK NEAR IFFEZHEIM

The sill of the lock was strengthened using strand anchors. The load transfer was performed by Hybridanker. Several advantages like high durability, little weight and the possibility to put the Hybridanker directly onto the existing concrete led to the preference of the Hybridanker solution. Installation had been done by DYWIDAG-Systems International GmbH.

HA Österreich ANP

HYBRIDANKER HA

ZUR VERSTÄRKUNG DER INNBRÜCKE NEUHAUS-SCHÄRDING

Die Grenzbrücke aus Spannbeton zwischen Neuhaus (D) und Schärding (A) – Baujahr 1973 – wurde 2017 mit externen Litzenspanngliedern in Längsrichtung sowie mit Stabspanngliedern in Querrichtung verstärkt. Für den Einbau der Querspannglieder wurden horizontale (im Grundriss geneigte) Kernbohrungen durch die Bodenplatte erstellt. Aufgrund der Neigung der Stege und der Stabneigung im Grundriss wurden in zwei Richtungen geneigte Hybridankerplatten Typ HA eingesetzt. Die Hybridankerplatten konnten direkt auf den Bestandsbeton ohne zusätzliche Spaltzugbewehrung aufgesetzt werden. Der Einbau erfolgte durch die Fa. ANP-Systems GmbH.

HA-Innbrücke-Neuhaus

HYBRIDANKER HA

HÄNGEBRÜCKE ST. ANTON AM ARLBERG (ÖSTERREICH)

Die Widerlager und das Fundament einer neuen Hängebrücke bei St. Anton (A) wurden mit Stabankern vorgespannt. Dafür wurden Stäbe mit Kugelbundmuttern verwendet. Hybridankerplatten Typ HA sowohl gerade als auch 15° geneigt mit werksseitig hergestellten Verpress- und Entlüftungsöffnungen wurden eingebaut. Die leichteren Hybridplatten erleichterten die Einbau- und Spannarbeiten. Der Einbau erfolgte durch die Fa. DSI Underground Austria GmbH.

St. Anton

HYBRIDANKER CoP

TESTBRÜCKE BAM BERLIN

Für die Vorspannung einer Testbrücke bei der Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und –prüfung (BAM) in Berlin wurden Hybridanker Typ CoP für Spannstahlstäbe mit flacher Mutter verwendet. Die Installation erfolgte durch die Fa. BBV Systems GmbH.

BAM Berlin

HYBRIDANKER HA, CoP & CAB

EISENBAHNBRÜCKE SPOORBYPASS MECHELEN (BELGIEN)

Der Stahlüberbau musste mit den Widerlagern durch sehr hohe Spannkräfte verbunden werden. Dafür wurden Spannstahlstäbe bis 75 mm Durchmesser verwendet. Die Verankerungen mussten sehr eng angeordnet werden, so dass kaum Platz für die Anordnung der Spaltzugbewehrung übrig war. Verankerungen mit bis 23° Neigung wurden geliefert. Die Installation erfolgte durch DYWIDAG-Systems International GmbH.

Mechelen2

HYBRIDANKER CoP

ZUR VERSTÄRKUNG DER KUHBRÜCKE IN HILDESHEIM

Die unbewehrte Betonbogenbrücke aus dem Jahr 1910 wurde 2016 ertüchtigt. Dabei wurden neue Stahlbetonscheiben mit internen Stabspanngliedern an den Bestandsbogen gespannt bevor schließlich eine Fahrbahnplatte und Kappen ergänzt wurden. Für den Einbau der Spannglieder wurden horizontale Kernbohrungen in dem Bogen mit einer Länge von ca. 4 m erstellt. Die Hybridankerplatten Typ CoP konnten direkt auf die neuen Betonscheiben ohne zusätzliche Spaltzugbewehrung aufgesetzt werden. Der Einbau erfolgte durch die Fa. BBV Systems GmbH.

graffic

 

HYBRIDANKER CoP

ZUR VERSTÄRKUNG DER TALBRÜCKE BUCHERGRABEN (A92)

Die 1980 errichtete Spannbetonbrücke wurde 2015 mit externen Drahtspanngliedern der Fa. DYWIDAG-Systems International GmbH verstärkt. Die Verankerung erfolgte auf den mit Kernbohrungen versehenen Bestandsquerträgern. Auf Grund der Längsneigung des Brückenüberbaus und der Umlenkung der Spannglieder wurden geneigte Hybridankerplatten Typ CoP verwendet. Die gemäß ETAG 013 geprüften Hybridanker erlaubten im Gegensatz zur rechnerisch nachzuweisenden Stahlplatte eine wesentlich stegnähere Lasteinleitung und geringere Achs- und Randabstände. Zudem war es möglich, die Platten ohne weitere Verstärkungsmaßnahmen auf den Bestandsbeton aufzusetzen.

HA Buchergraben A92

 

HYBRIDANKER HA

ZUR VERSTÄRKUNG DES TALÜBERGANGS RETTENBACH (A10)

Die vorhandene Spannbetonbrücke im Zuge der Tauernautobahn/Österreich wurde unter anderem mit Längsspanngliedern verstärkt. Zur Verankerung mussten Betonblöcke mit den Stegen des Bauwerks verspannt werden. Für die Verankerung der Stäbe zur Quervorspannung wurden geneigte Hybridanker Typ HA verbaut. Durch den Einsatz von Hybridankern konnten geringere Achs- und Randabstände realisiert und der Schalungsaufwand durch die werksseitig hergestellte Neigung verringert werden. Der Einbau erfolgte durch ANP-Systems GmbH.

Application HA-2014

 

HYBRIDANKER CoP

ZUR VERSTÄRKUNG DER RHEINSCHLEUSE IFFEZHEIM

Ein Drempel der Schleuse wurde mit Hilfe von Litzenankern verstärkt. Die Lasteinleitung erfolgte mit Hybridankern. Die hohe Dauerhaftigkeit, das geringe Gewicht und die Möglichkeit, die Hybridanker direkt auf den schwach bewehrten Bestandsbeton aufzusetzen sind hier die wesentlichen Vorteile der Hybridankerlösung. Der Einbau erfolgte durch die Fa. DYWIDAG-Systems International GmbH.

HA Österreich ANP